yad eliezer devoted to israel

American Friends of Yad Eliezer now partners with B'ezri

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG


Five Questions for Chanoch


This is Chanoch. Chanoch is our dependable IDF coordinator, who we work with to implement our IDF Holiday campaign. He'...

READ MORE

Tzedaka's Destination

Sunday, Aug. 14, 2022 Emergency Fund, Holiday Fund, Food Support, Agunos, Grushos & Melamdim,

I think it’s safe to say that in general, we pretty much know how the act of giving tzedaka “works”. We press coins or bills (hopefully more than a few...

READ MORE

The Girls on the Light Rail

Thursday, Jul. 14, 2022 Summer Relief Campaign,

One morning this week, as I traveled to work on the Jerusalem light rail, I noticed it was, somehow, even more crowded than usual (which is saying a lot-anyone who has ridden the light rail during rush hour knows how cramped and uncomfortable the ride can be...

READ MORE

Kol Sasson V'Kol Simcha

Thursday, Jun. 23, 2022 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

It's officially wedding season, and while families everywhere are busy making plans for their smachot, American Friends of Yad Eliezer | B'ezri is helping needy Israeli households across the country...

READ MORE

Gifts for Almanos Have Gone Out

Wednesday, June 01, 2022 Widow and Orphan Fund, Holiday Fund,

The thanks are coming in!

+READ MORE

Rethinking Chesed with B'ezri

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Feed-a-Baby, Shabbat Chicken, Widow and Orphan Fund

Introducing the latest evolution for American Friends of Yad Eliezer

+READ MORE

Eight Years Old, Inspired and Inspiring

Sunday, May 08, 2022 Feed-a-Baby,

One boy's chesed initiative to help hungry babies

+READ MORE

Thank Yous: 4 Stories

Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Holiday Fund, Holidays for IDF Soldiers,

Different kinds of struggling families, relief for all

+READ MORE

Portrait of a Needy IDF Soldier

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Holidays for IDF Soldiers,

A look into what “needy soldier” means

+READ MORE

A Purim Miracle in our Time

Sunday, March 06, 2022 Matanot L'Evyonim,

The first-hand "Al HaNisim" of a single mother

+READ MORE

Holding on to Hope

Sunday, February 20, 2022 Emergency Fund, Matanot L'Evyonim, Food Support

For one woman, it’s all she has

+READ MORE

"The coats you provided us with, changed everything!"

Monday, January 31, 2022 Winter Warmth Campaign,

Families' thank you letters give insight into their stories & our campaign's impact.

+READ MORE

Quality AND Quantity

Sunday, January 16, 2022 Winter Warmth Campaign,

Winter Warmth coordinators & recipients alike are amazed at the coats we distribute

+READ MORE

Winter Storms are Here

Wednesday, December 22, 2021 Winter Warmth Campaign,

And so are we!

+READ MORE

Salvation. Lifeline. Miracle.

Sunday, December 05, 2021 Food Boxes, Emergency Fund, Adopt-a-Wedding

Different Words, Same Effect. Read eight examples of how your tzedaka changes lives

+READ MORE

"I opened this email and just burst out crying!"

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Bar Mitzvah Project,

An exchange with a single mother regarding her Bar Mitzvah request...

+READ MORE

Helping Hadar

Thursday, October 28, 2021 Job Training, Emergency Fund,

A dedicated teacher asks for help in her effort to save her student-at-risk

+READ MORE

When Chesed Feels “More Valuable Than Gold”

Thursday, October 07, 2021 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

Families beautifully express their gratitude for our support

+READ MORE

Generous Donation for Melamdim

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 Holiday Fund,

Transforming the chag so V'Samachta B'Chagecha hits home

+READ MORE

Donate Now