yad eliezer devoted to israel

American Friends of Yad Eliezer now partners with B'ezri

Donating in USD
DONATE NOW

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG


stacks of white rectangular packages on a desk

The White Packages


If you had visited B’ezri recently you might have noticed stacks and stacks of white rectangular packages in the office-packages that aren&rsquo...

READ MORE

“There are poor soldiers?”

Tuesday, Sep. 05, 2023 Holidays for IDF Soldiers,

I’ll never forget the first time I was describing American Friends of Yad Eliezer/B’ezri's Holiday Program for IDF Soldiers to a neighbor of mine, a few years ago. She stopped me mid-sentence, confused...

READ MORE

The Season of Three

Thursday, Aug. 10, 2023 Holiday Fund, Summer Relief Campaign,

Welcome to The Season of Three.  This time period, from mid-August through the chagim (High Holidays), are some of the most problematic...

READ MORE

My Name is Itzik

Wednesday, Jul. 26, 2023 adopt a wedding,

Itzik’s moving story just came to us via his request for help with his upcoming wedding. It’s the kind of story that, once again...

READ MORE

Dear Donor…

Sunday, June 11, 2023 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

Seven excerpts of beautiful wedding thank you’s

+READ MORE

"What you have done for us is a wonderful chesed."

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 Holiday Fund,

Grushot express their thanks for Shavuos help

+READ MORE

Combining Passion with Purpose

Sunday, April 30, 2023 Shabbat Chicken, Food Support, bread and milk

An entrepreneurial donor’s beautiful pairing of mitzvot 

+READ MORE

Giving it a Second Thought

Thursday, March 23, 2023 Holidays for IDF Soldiers,

What goes on in the lives of IDF soldiers?

+READ MORE

The Tzedaka that Saved a Marriage

Monday, February 13, 2023 Emergency Fund,

And rebuilt a family

+READ MORE

Tefillin: When it's Good for the Heart Three Ways

Thursday, January 26, 2023 Bar Mitzvah Project,

A research project confirms something we already know

+READ MORE

“You gave me support for my SOUL.”

Sunday, January 08, 2023 Keren Almanos,

Donations impact lives in more ways than one

+READ MORE

The Tradition Continues

Monday, December 12, 2022 Chanukah help,

Our thoughtful donor ensures families get wonderful Chanukah gifts

+READ MORE

Starting the Winter on a Warm Note

Sunday, November 20, 2022 Winter Warmth Campaign,

One child’s tears of joy, then smiles..for a new coat

+READ MORE

"It’s usually very uncomfortable for me to say, '...You’ve saved me!'

Sunday, October 02, 2022 Holiday Fund,

...but this time I will overcome my hesitation to do so."

+READ MORE

Five Questions for Chanoch

Monday, September 12, 2022 Holidays for IDF Soldiers,

Our Holidays for IDF Soldiers program coordinator shares first hand insights about this amazing initiative

+READ MORE

Tzedaka's Destination

Sunday, August 14, 2022 Emergency Fund, Holiday Fund, Food Support

Once it reaches it, what kind of impact does it make?

+READ MORE

The Girls on the Light Rail

Thursday, July 14, 2022 Summer Relief Campaign,

And the kids stuck at home

+READ MORE

Donate Now