yad eliezer devoted to israel

American Friends of Yad Eliezer now partners with B'ezri

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG


smiling boy wearing a coat

Starting the Winter on a Warm Note


Winter’s beginning in Israel. Temperatures are slowly dropping (outside, and in...

READ MORE

Tzedaka in all Shapes & Sizes

Monday, Oct. 31, 2022 Feed-a-Baby, Adopt-a-Wedding , Kol Kallah Bridal Fund, Bar Mitzvah Project,

American Friends of Yad Eliezer | B'ezri is always grateful for the consistent support of our generous donors. It's what enables us, of course, to reach out to countless Israeli families with invaluable tzedaka help that ...

READ MORE

"It’s usually very uncomfortable for me to say, '...You’ve saved me!'

Sunday, Oct. 02, 2022 Holiday Fund,

American Friends of Yad Eliezer|B'ezri - helping families in poverty celebrate holidays with dignity I'd like to share one of the many letters that have come our way, which beautifully and personally tells a story of the power of tzedaka. Read ahead to start your New Year off on a touching...

READ MORE

Five Questions for Chanoch

Monday, Sep. 12, 2022 Holidays for IDF Soldiers,

This is Chanoch. Chanoch is our dependable IDF coordinator, who we work with to implement our IDF Holiday campaign. He'...

READ MORE

Tzedaka's Destination

Sunday, August 14, 2022 Emergency Fund, Holiday Fund, Food Support

Once it reaches it, what kind of impact does it make?

+READ MORE

The Girls on the Light Rail

Thursday, July 14, 2022 Summer Relief Campaign,

And the kids stuck at home

+READ MORE

Kol Sasson V'Kol Simcha

Thursday, June 23, 2022 Adopt-a-Wedding ,

We're bringing joy this wedding season

+READ MORE

Gifts for Almanos Have Gone Out

Wednesday, June 01, 2022 Widow and Orphan Fund, Holiday Fund,

The thanks are coming in!

+READ MORE

Rethinking Chesed with B'ezri

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Feed-a-Baby, Shabbat Chicken, Widow and Orphan Fund

Introducing the latest evolution for American Friends of Yad Eliezer

+READ MORE

Eight Years Old, Inspired and Inspiring

Sunday, May 08, 2022 Feed-a-Baby,

One boy's chesed initiative to help hungry babies

+READ MORE

Thank Yous: 4 Stories

Tuesday, April 12, 2022 Holiday Fund, Holidays for IDF Soldiers,

Different kinds of struggling families, relief for all

+READ MORE

Portrait of a Needy IDF Soldier

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Holidays for IDF Soldiers,

A look into what “needy soldier” means

+READ MORE

A Purim Miracle in our Time

Sunday, March 06, 2022 Matanot L'Evyonim,

The first-hand "Al HaNisim" of a single mother

+READ MORE

Holding on to Hope

Sunday, February 20, 2022 Emergency Fund, Matanot L'Evyonim, Food Support

For one woman, it’s all she has

+READ MORE

"The coats you provided us with, changed everything!"

Monday, January 31, 2022 Winter Warmth Campaign,

Families' thank you letters give insight into their stories & our campaign's impact.

+READ MORE

Quality AND Quantity

Sunday, January 16, 2022 Winter Warmth Campaign,

Winter Warmth coordinators & recipients alike are amazed at the coats we distribute

+READ MORE

Winter Storms are Here

Wednesday, December 22, 2021 Winter Warmth Campaign,

And so are we!

+READ MORE

Salvation. Lifeline. Miracle.

Sunday, December 05, 2021 Food Boxes, Emergency Fund, Adopt-a-Wedding

Different Words, Same Effect. Read eight examples of how your tzedaka changes lives

+READ MORE

"I opened this email and just burst out crying!"

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Bar Mitzvah Project,

An exchange with a single mother regarding her Bar Mitzvah request...

+READ MORE

Helping Hadar

Thursday, October 28, 2021 Job Training, Emergency Fund,

A dedicated teacher asks for help in her effort to save her student-at-risk

+READ MORE

Donate Now